Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Vimeo Instagram YouTube Pinterest

Andersen Press

Illustration (c) Fiona Lumbers

“We are hoping that, from the Pathways initiative, not only will we see a whole host of incredible new talent on the shelves of bookshops in years to come, but that also some of those new books will be Andersen Press books!”

Andersen Press, founded in 1976, publishes some of the most well known and best loved names in the world of children’s books. These include David McKee, the creator of Elmer the patchwork elephant; Tony Ross, who has given us the Little Princess; and Colin McNaughton, whose Preston Pig series are among Andersen’s bestselling titles worldwide.


Meet the Andersen Press team involved with Pathways.

Paul Black

PR & Brand Director

Paul works across public relations, media and events for leading independent children's publisher, Andersen Press. He leads on brand initiatives across partnerships, publishing and products for Andersen Press brands, including Elmer the Patchwork Elephant, The Polar Express and The Bolds.

Libby Hamilton

Editorial Director

Libby Hamilton is editorial director of picture books at Andersen Press. She has worked in publishing for almost 20 years, and has been fortunate enough to edit some incredible authors and illustrators including Jonny Duddle, Levi Pinfold, Jeanne Willis, Tony Ross, David McKee, Michael Morpurgo, Michael Foreman and Joseph Coelho. Books that she has collaborated on as editor have won the Kate Greenaway Medal (twice) and the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize, among other awards.